EUR

The Ecole Universitaire de Recherche (EUR) action relating to the Investments for the Future programme PIA 3 - Wave 1(« Programme des Investissements d'Avenir ») aims to strengthen the impact and international attractiveness of research and university site education in one or more scientific fields. The aim is to finance the internationally recognised Graduate Schools model, which brings together master's and doctoral courses as well as one or more high-level research laboratories and research organisations.

Aix-Marseille Université was awarded two EUR in 2017, AMSE and nEURo*AMU, for a period of 10 years. They are endowed with €16.6M and €10M respectively, co-financed by the Investments for the Future programme (« Programme des Investissements d'Avenir ») and the A*Midex Foundation.

AMSE (Aix-Marseille School of Economics)

Coordinated by Alain Venditti, DR CNRS / AMSE this project brings together teaching and research around a new scientific project focused on public action in a world in crisis, particularly the countries of the southern Mediterranean facing specific challenges and obstacles on the road to development.

AMSE proposes the creation of a Grande Ecole in Economics within Aix-Marseille Université by offering innovative education at master's and doctoral level, which aims to train a new generation of economists, researchers, professors and political decision-makers capable of meeting the challenges of a world in crisis. 

Alongside Aix-Marseille Université, the consortium's partner institutions are CNRS, EHESS and Ecole Centrale Marseille (ECM).

 

nEURo*AMU (Marseille NeuroSchool, a frontline education)

Coordinated by Anne Kavounoudias, MCF / AMU this project aims to structure Aix-Marseille Université's strengths and potential in neuroscience, simplify and professionalize the courses and increase its international visibility from the 3rd year of the master's degree to the doctoral program in neuroscience. 

Alongside Aix-Marseille Université, the consortium's partner institutions are : CNRS, Inserm, AP-HM, Institut Mines Telecom, VECT-HORUS, Neuroservice Alliance, OZ Biosciences.

 

Contact information

Institutes project officer
Ouafia BELHOUL
Tel: 04 91 39 39 66 20 - email: ouafia.belhoul@univ-amu.fr

Keywords
formation
research
graduate schools
economy
neuroscience
excellence

EUR

L’action Ecoles universitaires de recherche (EUR) relative au Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir (PIA 3- vague1) a pour ambition de renforcer l’impact et l’attractivité internationale de la recherche et de la formation d’un site universitaire dans un ou plusieurs domaine(s) scientifique(s). Il s’agit de financer le modèle reconnu internationalement des Graduate Schools, qui rassemble des formations de master et de doctorat ainsi qu’un ou plusieurs laboratoires de recherche de haut niveau et des organismes de recherche.

Aix-Marseille Université est lauréate de deux EUR en 2017, AMSE et nEURo*AMU, pour une durée de 10 ans. Ils sont dotés respectivement de 16.6M€ et de 10 M€ co-financés par le Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir et la Fondation A*MIDEX.

AMSE(Aix-Marseille School of Economics)

Coordonné par Alain Venditti, DR CNRS / AMSE ce projet rassemble l’enseignement et la recherche autour d’un nouveau projet scientifique centré sur l’action publique dans un monde en crise, en particularité les pays du sud de la méditerranée confrontés à des défis et à des obstacles spécifiques sur la voie du développement.

AMSE propose la création d’une Grande Ecole en Economie au sein d’Aix-Marseille Université en proposant une formation innovante au niveau master et doctorat, qui vise à former une nouvelle génération d’économistes, de chercheurs, de professeurs et de décideurs politiques capable de relever les défis d’un monde en crise. 

Aux côtés d’Aix-Marseille Université, les établissements partenaires du consortium sont le CNRS, l’EHESS et l’Ecole Centrale Marseille (ECM).

 

nEURo*AMU (Marseille NeuroSchool, a frontline training)

Coordonné par Anne Kavounoudias, MCF / AMU, ce projet vise à structurer les forces et potentialités en neurosciences d’AMU, simplifier et professionnaliser les parcours et accroitre sa visibilité internationale de la 3ème année de licence au programme doctoral de neurosciences. 

Aux côtés d’Aix-Marseille Université, les établissements partenaires du consortium sont  CNRS, Inserm, AP-HM, Institut Mines Telecom, VECT-HORUS, Neuroservice Alliance, OZ Biosciences.

 

Contact

Chargée de projets Instituts
Ouafia BELHOUL

Tél : 04 91 39 66 20 – email : ouafia.belhoul@univ-amu.fr

Mots-clés
formation
recherche
graduate schools
économie
neurosciences
excellence