Europe & International

Positioned 114th in the Shanghai 2018 ranking, AMU is one of the top French universities in international rankings. It is positioned as an intensive research university that has forged privileged partnerships all over the world. Internationalization irrigates all of the institution's activities (research / training / cooperation / mobility) considered separately or in their interactions. The international dimension has become a key factor in its strategy and development.

The University's international research strategy is implemented through several types of actions :

  • The development of institutional research cooperation
  • Support to strengthen participation in European H2020 programmes
  • Engagement in many other European and international programmes.

These actions are managed by the Research and Development Department (DRV) of the University.

The Aix-Marseille University Excellence Initiative also makes it possible to stimulate or develop some of these actions (for more information: see the international activities of the A*Midex University Foundation).

The development of institutional research cooperation

In terms of scientific cooperation, Aix-Marseille University confirms its international dimension, which is the joint result of the initiatives of its research units and the institutional actions it leads through the establishment of scientific partnerships that it supports (bilateral agreements, research MoU, consortium, etc.) or structured mechanisms with research organisations.

In the field of international institutional cooperation, AMU is committed to better coordinating its international actions with the major national research organizations (CNRS, INSERM, IRD...) with which it intends to conduct a more controlled site policy in identified regions, and more coherent with international partners.

In this context, the mandate of the Research and Development Department (DRV) is mainly structured around the following main missions:

  • set up the scientific partnership agreements or conventions submitted by the research units aimed at formalizing and making visible their regular scientific collaborations
  • to examine, in partnership with the EPST, agreements aimed at the creation of international units, laboratories or networks (UMI, LIA, LMI, IRN,...) which are increasingly intended to be in line with the scientific policy of Aix-Marseille University
  • support research units in positioning themselves on international scientific cooperation mechanisms and tools aimed at initiating or developing scientific exchanges, in particular through bi or multi lateral PAAs (Hubert Curien Partnership, ECOS, COFECUB, CFQCU, Bio-Asia...).

Contact : Amira Khellaf, Directorate of Research and Valorisation (DRV) Steering of the International Research Cooperation


Active participation in the H2020 program

The teams at Aix-Marseille University have been actively involved in the European research and innovation programme "Horizon 2020" since its launch in 2014.

At the mid-point of the H2020 programme (2014-2017), AMU was involved in more than 50 projects, for a grant almost equivalent to the entire previous European Framework Programme (FP7, 2007-2013). In addition, AMU confirms its position as France's leading university in the H2020 "Health" programme.

AMU coordinates several collaborative projects including:

34 ERC winners are hosted in our laboratories and participate in the activities of the site's ERC Club.

The teams are mobilizing in the calls of the three pillars of Horizon 2020 and in all the themes.


Contacts Céline Damon Research and Valorisation Department (DRV) and Protisvalor's European Contracts Department

A commitment to many European programs outside H2020 (ERDF, ERA NET,...) and international programs

European and international funding is at the heart of the strategy to be deployed in laboratories to enable ambitious research to be developed within AMU.

Between 2014 and 2018, over 200 European projects (excluding H2020) and international (International RDAs, Era-Net, Structural Funds, Life+ etc.) were monitored by the Research and Valorisation Department.

Page dedicated to financements excluding H2020 and international: https://www.univ-amu.fr/fr/public/europe-hors-h2020-international

Contacts European (excluding H2020) and International chargés d'affaires accompanying teacher-researchers in their search for funding and project development:

  • Magali Niox, Research and Valorisation Directorate (DRV)Campus Aix-en Provence and Etoile
  • Sarah Jordan, Directorate of Research and Valorisation (DRV), Campus Centre, Timone and Luminy
Contact information
Research and Development Department:

Keywords
Europe
international
call for projects
financing
collaboration
collaboration

Europe & International

Positionnée au 114ème rang au classement de Shanghai 2018, AMU figure parmi les toutes premières universités françaises dans les classements internationaux. Elle se positionne comme une université de recherche intensive qui a tissé des partenariats privilégiés dans le monde entier. L’internationalisation irrigue l’ensemble des activités de l’établissement (recherche / formation / coopération / mobilité) considérées séparément ou dans leurs interactions. La dimension internationale est devenue déterminante pour sa stratégie et son développement.

La stratégie internationale de l’Université en matière de recherche est mise en œuvre à travers plusieurs types d’actions :

  • Le développement de la coopération institutionnelle de Recherche
  • L’accompagnement pour renforcer la participation aux programmes européens H2020
  • L'engagement dans de nombreux autres programmes européens et des programmes internationaux.

Ces actions sont pilotées par la Direction de la Recherche et de la Valorisation (DRV) de l’Université.

L’Initiative d’Excellence d’Aix-Marseille Université permet aussi d’impulser ou développer certaines de ces actions (pour en savoir plus : voir les actions internationales de la Fondation universitaire A*Midex).

Le développement de la coopération institutionnelle de Recherche

En matière de coopération scientifique, Aix-Marseille Université confirme sa dimension internationale qui est le résultat conjoint des initiatives de ses unités de recherche et des actions institutionnelles qu'elle conduit au travers de la mise en place de partenariats scientifiques dont elle assure le portage (conventions bilatérales, MoU recherche, consortium ...) ou de dispositifs structurés avec les organismes de recherche.

Dans le domaine de la coopération internationale institutionnelle, AMU s'est engagée à mieux coordonner ses actions internationales avec les grands organismes de recherche nationaux (CNRS, INSERM, IRD...) avec lesquels elle entend mener une politique de site plus maitrisée dans des régions identifiées, et plus cohérente à l'égard des partenaires internationaux.

Dans ce cadre, le mandat de la Direction de la Recherche et de la Valorisation (DRV) s'articule principalement autour des grandes missions suivantes :

  • mettre en place les accords ou conventions de partenariat scientifique soumis par les unités de recherche qui visent à formaliser et rendre visibles leurs collaborations scientifiques régulières
  • instruire en partenariat avec les EPST les conventions visant à la création d’unités, de laboratoires ou réseaux internationaux (UMI, LIA, LMI, IRN,…) qui ont vocation de plus en plus à s’inscrire dans les axes de la politique scientifique d’Aix-Marseille Université
  • accompagner les unités de recherche à se positionner sur les dispositifs et outils de coopération scientifique internationale visant à amorcer ou développer des échanges scientifiques notamment au travers des AAP bi ou multi latéraux (Partenariat Hubert  Curien, ECOS, COFECUB, CFQCU, Bio-Asie…).

Contact : Amira Khellaf, Direction de la Recherche et la Valorisation (DRV) Pilotage de la Coopération internationale de Recherche


Une participation active au programme H2020

Les équipes d’Aix-Marseille Université prennent activement part au programme européen de recherche et d’innovation "Horizon 2020" depuis son lancement en 2014.

A mi-parcours du programme H2020 (2014-2017), AMU participait à plus de 50 projets, pour une subvention quasi équivalente à l’ensemble du programme cadre européen précédent (7e PCRD, 2007-2013). Par ailleurs, AMU confirme sa place de première université française au programme "Santé" d'H2020.

AMU coordonne plusieurs projets collaboratifs dont :

36 lauréats ERC sont hébergés au sein de nos laboratoires et participent aux activités du Club des ERC  du site.

Les équipes se mobilisent dans les appels des trois piliers d’Horizon 2020 et dans toutes les thématiques.


Contacts : Céline Damon Direction de la Recherche et la Valorisation (DRV) et Service contrats européens de Protisvalor

Un engagement dans de nombreux programmes européens hors H2020 (FEDER, ERA NET, …) et internationaux

Les financements européens et internationaux sont au cœur de la stratégie à déployer dans les laboratoires pour permettre de développer une recherche ambitieuse au sein d’AMU.

Entre 2014 et 2018, plus de 200 projets européens (hors H2020) et internationaux (ANR Internationaux, Era-Net, Fonds structurels, Life+ etc…) ont été suivis par la Direction de la Recherche et de la Valorisation.

Page dédiée aux financements hors H2020 et internationaux : https://www.univ-amu.fr/fr/public/europe-hors-h2020-international

Contacts des chargés d’affaires Europe (Hors H2020) et International accompagnant les enseignants-chercheurs dans leurs recherches de financement et le montage des projets :

  • Magali NioxDirection de la Recherche et la Valorisation (DRV), Campus Aix-en Provence et Etoile
  • Sarah Jordan, Direction de la Recherche et la Valorisation (DRV) , Campus Centre, Timone et Luminy
Liens utiles
Contact
Direction de la Recherche et de la Valorisation :

 

 

Mots-clés
Europe
international
appel à projets
financement
collaboration
coopération