2nd year master application

Application for the 2nd Master year through the IPhU Graduate School.

Incoming Master Scholarships for the 2nd Master year

The FunPhys Master program which has a strong record of excellence, provides a high quality training for high quality students, at the level of top international academic institutions. Within the FunPhys Master program offers study paths of courses on the Physics of the Universe, namely FunPhys∩IPhU.

The IPhU graduate school offers monthly stipends, based on academic excellence criteria at the 2nd Master year (M2 level) for the academic year 2021-2022 :

  • 2 full studentships (8 000€ for 10 months)
  • 4 half-studentships (4 000€ for 4 months)

Moreover, note that for the 2nd Master year, the 4-month research internship taking place during the second semester (usually from March to end of June) is financed (if performed in France) at a level slightly above 2,000 €.

Please, note that the present application to the Graduate School is a two-stage procedure:

  1. To be enrolled in the Graduate School
  2. To be awarded a scholarship.

IPhU admission panel will preselect the candidates to enter in the IPhU graduate school and next will select those candidates who also apply for a scholarship.

=> to apply for the IPhU Graduate School at the M2 level and ask for a scholarship: fill the online application form for the GS/M2 here.

After this initial (pre-)selection of candidates to join the Graduate School, since the Physics of the Universe Master program of the Graduate School is rooted into the Master of Physics at the Aix-Marseille University (AMU), enrollments must be confirmed by an additional and mandatory step required by AMU:

Candidates have to complete their application either through the Campus France procedure or the e-candidat online application: successful candidates for the Graduate School will be asked to complete the Admission procedure for the AMU Master of Physics. Application for the M2-year of the Master in Physics:

  • e-candidat: open from April 1, 2021 up to mid-July, 2021 (select "Master 2 Physique : Physique MARSEILLE Saint-Charles") and ongoing University response for acceptance or refusal.
  • Campus France process: see Master's degree in physics - Physics Track. Closing date for Campus France application is March 31, 2021, and then transmission to AMU as target university and ongoing University response for acceptance or refusal for enrollment at AMU.

Please, note that this is the last selection step and do pay attention to the Campus France and the e-candidate deadlines, especially those regarding the application for the 2nd Master year.

Applications received two weeks prior the respective deadlines (Campus France or e-candidate), will no longer be considered by the IPhU committee; they must be directly completed through the Campus France or e-candidate process according to the Admission procedure. Through this channel, only the enrollment in the IPhU Graduate School might be reconsidered (not the application for a studentship).

Deadline to submit applications for the IPhU Graduate School is set at: May 15, 2021

IPhU response would be given approximately end of May: short list & waiting list + Conditional IPhU approval for a Master fellowship.

Useful links

To enter into the IPhU Graduate School and ask for a scholarship: fill the online application form here.

Keywords
Master scholarship
Physics of the Universe

candidature master 2éme année

Candidature pour la 2ème année de Master par l'intermédiaire de l'IPhU Graduate School.

Bourses d'études pour la deuxième année de Master

Le programme de Master FunPhys qui a un historique d'excellence, offre une formation de haute qualité pour des étudiants de haute qualité, au niveau des meilleures institutions académiques internationales. Le programme de Master FunPhys propose des parcours de cours sur la Physique de l'Univers, à savoir FunPhys∩IPhU.
La graduate school de l'IPhU offre des allocations mensuelles, basées sur des critères d'excellence académique en 2ème année de Master (niveau M2) pour l'année universitaire 2021-2022 :

  • 2 bourses complètes (8 000€ pour 10 mois)
  • 4 demi-études (4 000€ pour 4 mois)

=> pour postuler à l'IPhU Graduate School au niveau M2 et demander une bourse, remplissez le formulaire de candidature en ligne pour la GS/M2 ici.

Après cette (pré)sélection initiale des candidats pour intégrer l'Ecole doctorale, le Master Physique de l'Univers de l'Ecole doctorale étant ancré dans le Master de Physique d'Aix-Marseille Université (AMU), les inscriptions doivent être confirmées par une étape supplémentaire et obligatoire requise par AMU :

Les candidats doivent compléter leur candidature soit par la procédure Campus France, soit par l'application en ligne e-candidat : les candidats retenus pour le Graduate School seront invités à compléter la procédure d'admission pour le Master de Physique d'AMU. Candidature pour l'année de M2 du Master de Physique :

  •  E-candidat : ouvert du 1er avril 2021 à mi-juillet 2021 (sélectionner "Master 2 Physique : Physique MARSEILLE Saint-Charles") et réponse de l'Université en cours pour acceptation ou refus.
  •  Procédure Campus France : voir Master 2 Physique - Filière Physique. La date de clôture de la candidature Campus France est le 31 mars 2021, puis transmission à AMU comme université cible et réponse en cours de l'Université pour acceptation ou refus pour inscription à AMU.

Veuillez noter qu'il s'agit de la dernière étape de sélection et faites attention aux dates limites de Campus France et du e-candidat, en particulier celles concernant la candidature pour la 2ème année de Master.

/!\ Les candidatures reçues deux semaines avant les dates limites respectives (Campus France ou e-candidat), ne seront plus prises en compte par le comité de l'IPhU ; elles devront être complétées directement par le processus Campus France ou e-candidat selon la procédure d'admission. Par cette voie, seule l'inscription à l'IPhU Graduate School pourra être reconsidérée (pas la demande de bourse).

/!\ La date limite de dépôt des candidatures pour l'IPhU Graduate School est fixée au : 15 mai 2021

La réponse de l'IPhU sera donnée vers la fin du mois de mai : liste courte et liste d'attente + approbation conditionnelle de l'IPhU pour une bourse de master.

 

Liens utiles

 Pour entrer dans la Graduate School de l'IPhU et demander une bourse : remplissez le formulaire de demande en ligne ici.

Mots-clés
Bourse d’études pour master
Physique de l'Univers