SUL - Presentation, missions

SUFLE, the University Service of French as a Foreign Language, offers courses in French language and culture (long and intensive training courses), as well as French level certifications (TCF, TCF DAP and DALF C1).

The SUFLE becomes the SUL, the Service Universitaire des Langues, resulting from the merger between the SUFLE and the MIRREL.
More details soon, as well as a new website, currently under construction.

Introduction

The SUL (Service Universitaire des Langues) is the result of the merger in November 2021 of two joint services of the University of Aix-Marseille, the MIRREL (Maison Interdisciplinaire de Recherche et de Ressources en Langues) and the SUFLE (Service Universitaire de Français Langue Étrangère).

It has the following missions:

  • Provide training in French as a Foreign Language, of which its DU LCF (University Diploma in French Language and Culture) is a driving force. Each semester, nearly 300 students from all over the world come to learn and discover a language and culture with an experienced and dynamic teaching team.
    FLE courses during the semester are organized in Aix-en-Provence, Marseille and online, for all audiences, AMU students and staff, and international students in supervised (Erasmus+) or individual mobility.
  • Accompanying Modern Languages learners (Modern Foreign Languages and French as a Foreign Language) in its language resource center, the CARLAM (Centre de Ressources en Langues-AIX-Marseille), through the provision of self-study materials and supervised tutoring and conversation activities. Several hundred students deepen their language learning each year, obtaining for some the "Languages bonus" validated by their training in AMU components.
  • Offer the possibility of taking the language certifications that students and individuals need in the context of international mobility and/or professional insertion.
    The service organizes in particular the CLES (Certificate of Language of Higher Education) and has the vocation to propose the passing of other language certifications (FLE and LVE)
  • To train FLE trainers seeking to improve their skills in the didactics of French as a Foreign Language. This mission is assigned to the SUPFLES (University Internship of Professionalization in French as a Foreign and Second Language).

Contact

To contact us, please use the Contact Form

Location

SUL-Aix Schuman (formerly SUFLE)

View the Access Map to the Schuman campus.

By Bus 

  • From downtown Aix (and the SNCF train station), take the Aixpress bus line A to the "Schuman" stop (in front of the ALLSH faculty entrance). Our building T3-Porte is the first building on your left. See also the site for transportation services in Aix-en-Provence: Aix en bus
    Or the site of the city of Aix-en-Provence, section: Transportation-Displacement

By car

  • Beware, it is difficult to park around the ALLSH faculty (the university parking lot is not accessible). You can park at the Krypton parking lot (by the highway: exit 30 or 30b "Pont de l'Arc"), then take the Aixpress bus line A.

SUL-Marseille (ex MIRREL)

View the Access map for 63, la Canebière, Marseille 1er

Useful links

Do you have a question? Contact us here!

Go to the SUFLE homepage

Contact information

Contact Form

ADRESSES

- SUL - Aix Schuman
  Building T3-Porte
  29, avenue Robert Schuman
  13621 Aix-en-Provence cedex 1

  Reception / student office 2.13 (2nd floor)
  Tel. +33 (0)4 13 55 32 23 or 14
  Hours: Monday to Friday
               8:00am-12:15pm and 1:45-4:30pm

  Access Map (how to get there)

- SUL - Marseille (CARLAM)
  63, la Canebière,
  13001 Marseille.

  Reception / Student office(4th floor)
  Tel: +33 (0)4 13 55 00 80

  Access map  (how to get there)

Keywords
FLE
French as a foreign language
SUFLE
University Language Service
SUL
MIRREL

SUFLE - Présentation, missions

Le SUFLE devient le SUL, le Service Universitaire des Langues, issu de la fusion entre le SUFLE et la MIRREL.
Plus de précisions prochainement, ainsi qu'un nouveau site web, en cours de construction.

Présentation

Le SUL (Service Universitaire des Langues) est issu de la fusion en novembre 2021 de deux services communs de l’université d’Aix-Marseille, la MIRREL (Maison Interdisciplinaire de Recherche et de Ressources en Langues) et le SUFLE (Service Universitaire de Français Langue Étrangère).

Il a pour missions de :

  • Proposer des formations en Français Langue Étrangère, dont son DU LCF (Diplôme Universitaire de Langue et Cultures Françaises) est un élément moteur. Chaque semestre, ce sont près de 300 étudiants venus du monde entier qui viennent apprendre et découvrir une langue et culture avec une équipe pédagogique expérimentée et dynamique.
    Des cours de FLE sur le semestre sont organisés sur Aix-en-Provence, Marseille et en ligne, à destination de tous les publics, étudiants et personnels AMU, et étudiants internationaux en mobilité encadrée (Erasmus+) ou individuelle.
  • Accompagner les apprenants en Langues Vivantes (Langues Vivantes Étrangères et Français Langue Étrangère) dans son centre de ressources en langues, le CARLAM (Centre de Ressources en Langues-AIX-Marseille), à travers la mise à disposition de matériel d’auto-formation et des activités encadrées de tutorat et de conversation. Plusieurs centaines d’étudiants approfondissent leur apprentissage des langues chaque année, obtenant pour certains le « bonus Langues » validé par leur formation dans les composantes d’AMU.
  • Offrir la possibilité de passer les certifications en langues dont les étudiants et individuels ont besoin dans le cadre d’une mobilité internationale et/ou de leur insertion professionnelle.
    Le service organise en particulier la passation du CLES (Certificat de Langue de l’Enseignement Supérieur) et a vocation à proposer la passation des autres certifications de langues (FLE et LVE)
  • Former les formateurs de FLE à la recherche d’un perfectionnement dans la didactique du Français Langue Étrangère. Cette mission est assignée au SUPFLES (Stages Universitaire de Professionnalisation en Français Langue Étrangère et Seconde).

Contact

Pour nous contacter, veuillez vous rendre sur la page du Formulaire de contact

Localisation

SUL-Aix Schuman (ex SUFLE)

Visualisez le Plan d'accès au campus Schuman.

En Bus 

  • Depuis le centre-ville d'Aix (et la gare SNCF), prendre le bus Aixpress ligne A jusqu’à l'arrêt "Schuman" (devant l’entrée de la faculté ALLSH). Notre bâtiment Porte (T3) est le premier bâtiment sur votre gauche.
    Voir également le site des services de transport à Aix-en-Provence : Aix en bus
    Ou le site de la ville d'Aix-en-Provence, rubrique : Déplacements-Transport

En voiture

  • Attention, il est difficile de se garer autour de la faculté ALLSH (le parking de l’université n’est pas accessible). Vous pouvez vous garer au parking Krypton (par l'autoroute : sortie 30 ou 30b "Pont de l’Arc"), puis prendre le bus Aixpress ligne A.

SUL-Marseille (ex MIRREL)

Visualisez le Plan d'accès pour le 63, la Canebière, Marseille 1er

Contact

Formulaire de contact

ADRESSES

- SUL - Aix Schuman
  Bâtiment T3-Porte
  29, avenue Robert Schuman
  13621 Aix-en-Provence cedex 1

  Accueil/scolarité : bureau 2.13 (2ème étage)
  Tel. +33 (0)4 13 55 32 23 ou 14
  Horaires : du lundi au vendredi
                 8h-12h15 et 13h45-16h30

  Plan d'accès (comment venir)

- SUL - Marseille (CARLAM)
  63, la Canebière,
  13001 Marseille.

  Accueil/scolarité (4ème étage)
  Tél. : +33 (0)4 13 55 00 80

  Plan d'accès  (comment venir)

Mots-clés
FLE
francais langue etrangere
SUFLE
Service universitaire des langues
SUL
MIRREL