CIVIS3i

Aix-Marseille University, which is coordinating the construction of the CIVIS European University, has just obtained new European funding of 2.3 million euros (as part of the Horizon 2020 programme), intended to attract and train talented young post-doctoral researchers.

CIVIS3i

  • June 1, 2021: official launch of the project
  • 23 July 2021: first recruitment campaign
  • During 2022: second recruitment campaign

Aix-Marseille University and the CIVIS partners meet a new success with the "CIVIS3i" project, winner of the European call for projects COFUND - Fellowship Programme 2020 in the framework of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions - H2020.

What is CIVIS3i?

The new CIVIS3i project, entitled "The CIVIS Alliance Programme for International, Interdisciplinary, Intersectoral Research and Training for Experienced Researchers", will enable the establishment of an integrated CIVIS-wide post-doctoral attraction, mobility and training programme. This will be done in coherence with the structuring actions set up by the CIVIS research program (RIS4CIVIS).

CIVIS3i is designed to attract 32 talented researchers from all over the world to CIVIS, by providing a favorable environment for conducting excellent research, training adapted to

These researchers, selected through two calls for applications, will benefit from 24-month postdoctoral fellowships. They will have to present an ambitious research project, responding to the three "i" of CIVIS3i: international, interdisciplinary and intersectoral.

  • The international component of these research projects may include the secondment of the post-doctoral fellow to a CIVIS partner university for defined periods, thus strengthening the research links within the Alliance.
  • As part of the intersectoral dimension promoted by the CIVIS3i program, post-doctoral fellows will have access to a network of 24 non-academic partner organizations from the Alliance countries.


Implementation of the project

Officially launched in June 2021 and with a budget of more than 2.3 million euros (co-financed by the H2020 programme and the A*Midex Foundation), the CIVIS3i project is coordinated by Aix-Marseille University (Research and Valorisation Department, with the support of Protisvalor Méditerranée and the A*Midex Foundation) and brings together three other CIVIS partners

  • The Free University of Brussels,
  • The Autonomous University of Madrid
  • The Sapienza University of Rome.

A first recruitment campaign for post-doctoral fellows will be organized between 23 July and 22 October 2021, followed by a second campaign in 2022. Aix-Marseille University is committed to hosting 10 of these researchers.

What benefits can the Alliance bring in the framework of a joint response to the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions?

  • Increased visibility of our laboratories at the European level
  • Possibility of exchange of post-doctoral students selected within the Alliance reinforcement of mobility and intra-CIVIS collaborations
  • Attractiveness of CIVIS outside the consortium

More information on the CIVIS3i website here!

Contact information

Céline DAMON

Head of the Europe Research Unit
Email : celine.damon@univ-amu.fr

Joana BOAVIDA

Manager of the CIVIS3i project
Email : joana.boavida@univ-amu.fr

Solène TYRLIK

Project manager for attractiveness and internationalization
A*Midex University Foundation
Email : solene.tyrlik@univ-amu.fr

Keywords
Horizon 2020, Europe
A*Midex, Horizon 2020
Mobility, CIVIS, CIVIS3i
Post-doctoral fellows
Search
European Civic University

CIVIS3i

Aix-Marseille Université, qui coordonne la construction de l’université européenne CIVIS, vient d’obtenir un nouveau financement européen de 2,3 millions d’euros (dans le cadre du programme Horizon 2020), destiné à attirer et former des jeunes chercheurs post-doctorants talentueux.

CIVIS3i

  • 1er juin 2021 : lancement officiel du projet
  • 23 Juillet 2021 : première campagne de recrutement
  • Courant 2022 : seconde campagne de recrutement

Aix-Marseille Université et les partenaires de CIVIS rencontrent un nouveau succès avec le projet « CIVIS3i », lauréat de l’appel à projets européen COFUND – Fellowship Programme 2020 dans le cadre des Actions Marie Skłodowska-Curie – H2020.

Qu’est-ce que CIVIS3i ?

Le nouveau projet CIVIS3i, intitulé « The CIVIS Alliance Programme for International, Interdisciplinary, Intersectoral Research and Training for Experienced Researchers », permettra la mise en place d’un programme intégré d’attraction, de mobilité et de formation de post-doctorants à l’échelle de CIVIS. Cela se fera en cohérence avec les actions structurantes mises en place par le programme Recherche de CIVIS (RIS4CIVIS).

CIVIS3i est conçu pour attirer 32 chercheurs talentueux du monde entier au sein de CIVIS, en proposant un environnement favorable pour mener une recherche 

d’excellence, une formation adaptée aux besoins des chercheurs et un accompagnement de leur carrière. Ces chercheurs, sélectionnés à travers deux appels à candidatures, bénéficieront de bourses postdoctorales de 24 mois. Ils devront présenter un projet de recherche ambitieux, répondant aux trois « i » de CIVIS3i : international, interdisciplinaire et intersectoriel. 

  • Le volet international de ces projets de recherche pourra comprendre le détachement du post-doctorant dans une université partenaire de CIVIS sur des périodes définies, ce qui permettra de renforcer les liens de recherche au sein de l’Alliance.
     
  • Dans le cadre de la dimension intersectorielle prônée par le programme CIVIS3i, les post-doctorants pourront bénéficier de l’accès à un réseau de 24 organisations partenaires non académiques, issues des pays de l’Alliance.


Mise en œuvre du projet

Officiellement lancé en juin 2021 et doté d’un budget de plus de 2,3 millions d’euros (co-financé par le programme H2020 et la Fondation A*Midex), le projet CIVIS3i est coordonné par Aix-Marseille Université (Direction de la Recherche et de la Valorisation, avec le soutien de Protisvalor Méditerranée et de la fondation A*Midex) et réunit trois autres partenaires de CIVIS

  • L’Université Libre de Bruxelles, 
  • L’Université Autonome de Madrid 
  • L’Université Sapienza de Rome.

Une première campagne de recrutement de post-doctorants sera organisée entre 23 juilet et 22 Octobre 2021, suivie d’une seconde campagne courant 2022.  Aix-Marseille Université s’engage à accueillir 10 de ces chercheurs en son sein.

Quels avantages l’Alliance peut-elle apporter dans le cadre d’une réponse commune aux Actions Marie Skłodowska-Curie ?

  • Accroissement de la visibilité de nos laboratoires au niveau européen
  • Possibilité d’échange des post-doctorants sélectionnés au sein de l’Alliance renforcement de la mobilité et des collaborations intra-CIVIS
  • Attractivité de CIVIS hors du consortium

Plus d'informations sur le website de CIVIS3i ici!

Contact

Céline DAMON

Responsable de la Cellule Europe Recherche
Email : celine.damon@univ-amu.fr

Joana BOAVIDA

Manager du projet CIVIS3i
Email : joana.boavida@univ-amu.fr

Solène TYRLIK

Chargée de projet attractivité et internationalisation
Fondation universitaire A*Midex
Email : solene.tyrlik@univ-amu.fr

Mots-clés
Horizon 2020, Europe
A*Midex, Horizon 2020
Mobilité, CIVIS, CIVIS3i
Post-doctorants
Recherche
Université civique européenne