Academic evening: awarding of academic honors and medals of the University 2022

DIRCOM_CP_Palmes academiques_2022

During this solemn evening, President Eric Berton awarded the diplomas and insignia of knights and officers of the National Order of Academic Palms of Aix-Marseille Université as well as the medals of the University. As he recalled: "This ceremony is also an opportunity to honor all the professions and to highlight the richness of our university: the diversity of profiles, careers, and functions.

Tuesday, November 29th - 6pm
Faculty of Medical and Paramedical Sciences - Toga Amphitheatre
27 Bd Jean Moulin, 13385 Marseille

The Palmes académiques are intended to honor certain members of the educational community, whether teachers or not. It is the oldest of the distinctions awarded only in a civil capacity under cover of the rector of the academy.
Outside the university, they can distinguish people who have contributed "in an exceptional way to the enrichment of cultural heritage": artists, cultural professionals, etc. The order of academic palms includes three grades: knight, officer, commander.

Are raised to the rank of Knight:
Eric Abela, Christophe Alaux, Brigitte Bertoncello, Samirha Bouchikhi, Yann Brieussel, Bernard Camau, Sophie Chauvet, Magali Damoiseaux, Adeline Duperray, Muriel Giacopelli, Danielle Henrio, Solange Hernandez, Fabrice Lhotte, Laurent Livolsi, Christine Logier, André Madonna, Julie Mariani, Virginie Mercier, Laurence Mouchnino, Magali Niox, Laurent Pezard, Georges Reljic, Marc Savasta, Patrick Villani

Are raised to the rank of Officer :
Marie-Luce Demeester, Alain Donneaud, Alain Gargani, Sophie Realini

Medalists of the university :
Bernard Beignier, Dominique Virio-Barrial

Aix-Marseille Université is proud to award these degrees to men and women who have made a particular contribution to the academic reputation of the region.

See the pictures of the ceremony: http: //

As well as the dedicated booklet: http: //

Contact information

Aix-Marseille Université Communications Department
Clara Bufi - Director of Communications